What Are All of The Chakras?

What Are All of The Chakras?

In a further exploration of yoga, meditation and discovering your spiritual energy, I would like to talk about and learn more in depth, what are the 7 chakras?

My understanding of the seven chakras are the spiritual energy sources in your body. The chakras are related to personality traits and the elements. They connect your spiritual body to your physical body.

Each Chakra is represented by a colour as well. They are listed in the diagram below. Enjoy!

I will go through all seven of them from top to bottom. I welcome any comments or questions below in the comment section!

what are all of the chakras

1. The Crown Chakra – Sahasrara

What Are All of The Chakras?This chakra’s colour is violet. It is also known as the 1000 petaled lotus. Unfortunately for me, that photo is really hard to find!

This is the highest level chakra, not just because of its location, which is true but also due to the spiritual balancing of the Crown Chakra.

The representation of this chakra is pure consciousness. It is the connection to a divine source, for whatever that means to each individual. Only when all of your other chakras are in line will you be able to balance this one.

2. The Third Eye Chakra – Ajna

What Are All of The Chakras?

This Chakra’s colour is violet.

It is the existence of your intuition and wisdom.

Due to its name, the third eye, it is also considered your extrasensory chakra. Otherwise, known as the physic energy.

The third eye is spiritual in nature and when this chakra is inactive, which generally happens, you don’t experience the psychic feelings or intuitions.

We live in a very literal world where psychic experiences are disregarded or ‘made fun of’ which is why this chakra is generally underactive.



3. The Throat Chakra – Vishuddha

What Are All of The Chakras?

The throat chakra’s colour is blue. It is the representation of the element of space. As it’s location would state, it is the home of communication.

This is where you find your personal truths.

When this chakra is balanced you are able to speak your mind clearly and listen attentively.

When this chakra is out of balance you feel as though you have been ignored or you tend to interrupt or speak over someone else.




4. The Heart Chakra – Anahata

What Are All of The Chakras?

Surprisingly enough, the heart chakra is green! It is closely related to the element of air as this chakra lies within your heart and lungs.

The heart chakra is all the emotions of love, compassion, forgiveness, connection and understanding.

This is also the location where physical and spiritual chakras connect.

To balance this chakra, all you need to do is have some time to yourself to unwind and relax. Simple enough hey.


5. The Solar Plexus Chakra – Manipura

What Are All of The Chakras?


The Solar Plexus chakra’s colour is yellow. It is related to the element of fire.

This is where you will find your personal power and motivation. The balancing of this chakra attributes to self-confidence and decisiveness.

To balance this chakra you need to open up your heart with love and compassion.

When this chakra is under active or unbalanced is when you feel that someone has taken away your power. You will end up feeling shy or timid.

To energize this chakra think of all the things you are good at.



6. The Sacral Chakra – Swadhisthana

What Are All of The Chakras?

The colour for the sacral chakra is orange. It is related to the element of water.

This chakra is all about your sense of self. Who do you believe you are and who do you want to be. It is in close relation to the creative side of you as well.

You will find that when you are being very practical this chakra is under active. You can change that quickly by taking some time for self-reflection or opening up your creative side.


7. The Root Chakra – Muladhara

What Are All of The Chakras?

The root chakra, the last and lowest on your body’s colour is red.

This chakra is related to the element of earth. It connects you and your spirit to the earth.

Because of its nature and connection to the earth, it is the driver for survival.


To balance out this chakra meditation is the best solution. Other things to do are to connect with the earth by really doing anything outdoors.




I hope to have enhanced your understanding of chakras after reading this post. It is important, that with meditation and recognition you are able to open your chakras to keep your spiritual and physical body in sync.


As I said before, please leave me a comment, or let me know if you have any questions in the comment section below!


Have a great day,





Yoga Trial Offers

Please follow and like us:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Follow by Email